Home > Art, Creativity, Gifted, Giftedness, Poetry > On Giftedness and ode to a Friendship

On Giftedness and ode to a Friendship

Friendship is….

A songbirds wing

an eagles cry

a swallows sigh…


Friendship flys…

on wings that glide

softly feathers

brushing by..


….and touch the souls of those you know…..

….bringing comfort with the seeds you sew…

by Me! (Leslinks..)

  1. November 5, 2010 at 9:43p

    Les! That is so beautiful! Friendship like this can span continents…and does! I love you, my friend!

  2. November 5, 2010 at 9:43p

    Boy are you ever lightening quick!!! amazing… .. I have dibs on you if I ever need to pick a quick response team!! Feeling is mutual.. ;-D

  3. November 5, 2010 at 9:43p

    Wow! That is amazing. I am just putting up the next #gtstoogies post and pic and it features a clock with wings!
    That is a lovely ode to friendship!

  4. November 6, 2010 at 9:43p

    Thanks Jo.. and I am not surprised.. great minds connect in unusual ways sometimes.. we both must of had a bit of fluff going on… ;-D ;-D

  5. November 6, 2010 at 9:43p

    I feel fortunate to call you friend (as do the stoogies and gt chatters). You touch our souls; a rare gift in this world. You have been there with a shoulder to lean on when I was at my lowest. You have encouraged me and cheered me. And … you make me laugh. I couldn’t ask more from a friend.😉

  6. November 6, 2010 at 9:43p

    Oh my… Thanks Lisa, that is really sweet.. I feel close to you folks and that is a nice feeling.. You’ve been a great help to me too.. we have similar kid age issues, and other clan (bear cave ) things that help us relate to each other😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

