Home > Gifted, Giftedness, Poetry > On Giftedness and Fittedness

On Giftedness and Fittedness

On Giftedness, school  and the difference between, a ‘good’ and a  ‘bad’ ‘fit’ …….

 


‘From bad to good…..’

Sunday night comes

Tossing, turning round the angst

my stomach know’s

I try to sleep

But thoughts are pouring through the wall

I try to throw

Drifting off

First light of morning, Mom calls gently

You’ll miss the bus!

Stumble into

Fear and Bordom, lack of interest

I want to cuss

All is inside me

Mom wants chatter, I turn away to

My room so safe

And

Then……

Novel New

A new beginning, hope transforming

Can I cope?

First day

Faces all a chatter, subject matter

all enthused

I am a person

feelings matter, my opinion valued to

I am amused

All inside me

Mom wants  chatter, I burst forth

I tell her all

To my bed

Sweet dreams come early, I rest my head

I wake enthralled


And…

Mom says…..


Hey, early bird

Have some breakfast, My, you have time

To take a break

Bouncing out

My step is jolly, mind on school

I won’t be late!!

‘by Me! (Leslinks)




Categories: Gifted, Giftedness, Poetry
  1. October 12, 2010 at 9:43+09:30

    What a great expression of what gifted kids feel, especially when their educational needs are met. Thanks for such a beautiful, poetic expression of it!

    • October 12, 2010 at 9:43+09:30

      Thanks for the comment, it is much appreciated!;-D

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment