Home > Poetry > Hello to the Gifted, Talented and Creative- Leslinks Ireland

Hello to the Gifted, Talented and Creative- Leslinks Ireland

Ode to GTStoogies


If I could say how my life has felt, it would be described as feeling..

I can feel the sharpness of birdsong

I can feel the rasp of a cats tongue cleaning it’s paw

I can feel my hearts longing

and ‘Exquisite’ has a feeling too..

To me it is a snuffle, a horses muzzle

To me it is ‘a deep belonging’ rooted

in gtstoogies

A circle of friends, who comprehend

I feel tenderness, I feel rawness

Nerve endings either soft, or torn apart

Sight, sound, taste, knowing and above all feeling…

They know my Joy, and the raggedness of my bleeding heart…

We are all different, but we are one

by me! (Leslinks)

Categories: Poetry
  1. August 2, 2010 at 9:43p

    *sigh* this indeed is what we are for each other! Thanks so much for expressing it in your Leslinks way!

  2. August 2, 2010 at 9:43p

    Thank you for helping me test out my fledgling blogy tech skills ;-D. Also for your kind words friend.

  3. jacqueline
    August 5, 2010 at 9:43p

    Hello Leslinks from California USA! I’m an educational psychologist who studies the concept of giftedness/talent/creativity here in the United States and I would like to know something about what is happening with it (and you!) in Ireland.

  4. August 5, 2010 at 9:43p

    Hello California USA!! Thanks for dropping in… I’ve only just started this blog last week, so am still tussling with technology as it were ;-D. I have not even announced to the world that it has been born yet.. and hey.. you found me.. and so have others.. how cool is that!! As is in the USA, and California.. things are not great for our population over here.. the usual cutbacks (not that we had huge amounts of support to begin with) but we try to keep faith.. Technology/social media is a help as a source of support which we are working on with.. Do you twitter? I am at @Leslinks if you want to DM

    • jacqueline
      August 6, 2010 at 9:43p

      Welcome to the world! I’m in the process of collecting case studies for publication and my colleague Tom (who is the one who found you!) and I are presenting on giftedness/creativity with attentional and/or learning differences at the International Learning Disabilities Conference in Florida in February. Tom also has a blog and I’m sure he will be in touch with you. Very exciting to make your acquaintance!

      • August 6, 2010 at 9:43p

        Good to make contact.. and Tom did find me first… Florida in Feb.. hmm dates??I can occationally be found in Florida as my parents are in Miami.. Have a ds PG with 2E issues and a dd with mildly similar.. so in the thick of it here.. and grew up with 6 distinct but similar siblings.. Gah!!

  5. jacqueline
    August 6, 2010 at 9:43p

    veeerry interesting…….6 distinct but similar sibs! Perhaps you (or some of them) would be willing to share your “story?” The LDA conference begins the last week of Feb. and I’m almost positive we present on Sat. Feb. 26th. It’s in Jacksonville Florida which is a very nice warm place to be in February!

    • August 17, 2010 at 9:43p

      Sorry not to have replied right away as alot on here.. not sure, but maybe possible, not sure of other siblings, but I will know if am Stateside around that time, sometime late Sept., if so, will let you know, as would be in Florida.. check out the new posts and let me know what you think :-DD . Still working on a few of the pages.. but will get them done soon {eventually… if I don’t get distracted… soon.. maybe… ;-D ;-D}

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

